Conquering a mountain

Just as i was about to get to my point of despair just as i was about to give up two more steps there is was the most serenic view i have ever seen. And so we conquered the mountain literally. But am not writing today about my hiking experience am writing about another mountain i have to conquer for my own good and for a better future. My mountain is alcohol i have never seen it as a problem till now and looking back at my trail of distraction that i leave behind all can be attributed one way or another to my drinking. The truth is i don’t even know where to start but i really want to put all this behind me. The worst part about all this is i always say i know i can handle my alcohol but its getting wayyy out of hand and i an no longer handle it its handling me…

This weekend was my wake up call and i write this so the future me can see it and remember the time i made this decision to not give up on me but work on a better version of Me. The things i have done this weekend i cant even write because they make me feel bad stupid and embarrassed but then i always believe whatever happens in life big or small has a purpose there is always a reason always.

Am for me i look back at the weekend and see a girl who longs to change the disruptive path she has been on a girl who says enough is enough i don’t think the road ahead is easy i pray and hope that i will not fall off the wagon but in the even i do i pray for enough strength and wisdom to get back on it and continue with this ride.

PS. I drunk call that sleazy dushbag guy and gave him a piece of my mind lol story for another day…. xoxo

 

 

Leave a comment